Mayor Honors South Waterfront Oversight Committee

Communications Director

Kristin Farley
(865) 215-2589

400 Main St., Room 691
Knoxville, TN 37902

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share via Email

Mayor Honors South Waterfront Oversight Committee

Posted: 05/09/2007
Mayor Haslam and City Council honored the members of the South Waterfront Oversight Committee on Tuesday, May 8.

The Knoxville South Waterfront Oversight Committee began work in August, 2005 with the tasks of meeting monthly, attending neighborhood meetings, workshops, and council meetings, reviewing comments and participating in discussions regarding the future of Knoxville's south waterfront.The goal of the committee was to make recommendations related to the Knoxville South Waterfront Vision Plan, Action Plan, and Form Based Development Code. Without the efforts of the Knoxville South Waterfront Oversight Committee the plans and code would not have been completed and adopted unanimously by City Council within an eighteen month time period.

Members of the committee are as follows:

Dave Hill, Chair
Chris Kinney
Bill Lyons
Sam Anderson
Caryn Conklin-Hawthorne
Joe Hultquist
Marilyn Roddy
Grant Rosenberg
Larry Clark
Paul Pinkston
Mark Donaldson
Jeff Welch
Carol Eimers
Cathy Elliott
Pete Claussen
Alvin Nance
Todd Napier
John McRae
Mike Patterson
Michele Hummel
John Thomas
Jenny Arthur
Martha Olson
Connie Beeler
Ron Emery
Len Johnson
Rachel Craig
Rob Dansereau
Madeline Rogero
Mary English
Kelly Conley
John Gumpert