• Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share via Email
City Council

Composed of nine members, City Council has six members elected from districts and three elected 'at-large' representing the entire city.

Each Council member is elected to serve a four year term.

Will Johnson and the staff of the City Recorder's Office supply assistance to City Council. Council members can be reached by phone through the City Recorder's Office at 865-215-2075 or fax at 865-215-4269 or by mail at City of Knoxville, P.O. Box 1631, Knoxville, TN 37901.


LIST OF COUNCIL MEMBERS - click name for bio

Stephanie Welch - 1st District
2137 Hillsboro Heights
Knoxville, TN  37920 
865-368-5307
swelch@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2021

Beer Board Chairman
Andrew Roberto - 2nd District
1005 Hayslope Dr.
Knoxville, TN  37919 
865-406-4012
aroberto@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2021

Seema Singh - 3rd District
922 Francis Circle
Knoxville, TN  37909 
865-368-8391
ssingh@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2021

Lauren Rider - 4th District
229 E. Scott Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917 
865-964-3905
lrider@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2021

Charles Thomas - 5th District 
386 Hiawassee Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917
865-687-6090
cathomas@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2023

Vice Mayor
Gwen McKenzie - 6th District

411 Carta Rd.
Knoxville, TN  37914
865-524-1458
gmckenzie@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2021

Lynne Fugate - At Large Seat A
PO Box 11245
Knoxville, TN  37939
865-566-7414
lfugate@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2023

Janet Testerman - At Large Seat B
5923 Kingston Pike, Suite 180
Knoxville, TN 37919
865-250-4860
jtesterman@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2023

Amelia Parker - At Large Seat C
5917 Holston View Lane
Knoxville, TN 37914
865-851-8561
amparker@knoxvilletn.gov
Term ends: December 2023