Mayor's Inauguration Set For Saturday, Dec. 19

Communications Director

Kristin Farley
(865) 215-2589

400 Main St., Room 691
Knoxville, TN 37902

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share via Email
News item

Mayor's Inauguration Set For Saturday, Dec. 19

Posted: 12/10/2015

The public is invited to attend the Inauguration of Mayor Madeline Rogero and the swearing-in of four City Council members and the City Judge at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 19, 2015, in the Main Assembly Room, City County Building, 400 Main St.

Taking oaths of office will be Knoxville Mayor Madeline Rogero; City Council member George Wallace, At Large Seat A; City Council member Marshall Stair, At Large Seat B; City Council member Finbarr Saunders, At Large Seat C; City Council member Mark Campen, 5th District; and City Judge John R. Rosson Jr.

During Saturday's ceremony, Mayor Rogero will deliver her second inaugural address. She, the four City Council members and Judge Rosson were all incumbents re-elected in the fall 2015 elections.

A specially called City Council meeting will follow at 11:15 a.m. in the Small Assembly Room for the selection of a Vice Mayor, Beer Board chair and Council representative on the Knoxville Transportation Authority board.

Free parking is available in the Main Street, Dwight Kessel and City County Building garages. A security checkpoint will be in place at the entrances to the City County Building garage, and all guests will be required to go through a security checkpoint to enter the City County Building.

Accessible parking is available at the City County Building. Anyone needing an additional disability accommodation to attend the ceremony should contact the City’s ADA Coordinator, Stephanie Cook, at or 865-215-2034.

For an English interpreter, contact the Mayor’s Office at 865-215-2040 or at