Knoxville Volunteer Emergency Rescue Squad Board

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Google+
  • Share via Email
The Knoxville Volunteer Emergency Rescue Squad Board sets the policy for squad, approves by-laws, and oversees the operation of the squad.


The board shall consist of no more than twenty-eight members. Only three squad members, in addition to the chief, may serve on the board at any one time. The board members are elected to a three-year term and are chosen from recommendations presented to the board from the board's nominating committee.


Board meets quarterly in January, April, July, and October. Meetings occur at 6 p.m. in the Rescue Squad Headquarters at 512 N. Chilhowee Dr., Knoxville, TN 37924.


David Brace - Vice Chairman
Ken Cassell - Chairman
Bob Colloredo
Van T. Elkins
Kim Frazier - Secretary
Russ Frazier - Chief
Roy E. Foust - Treasurer
Brian Gard
Lonnie Glenn
Jerry Harnish
Shawn Langley
R. Larry Smith
John Whited - Deputy Chief