Visit Knoxville





  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Google+
  • Share via Email
Visit Knoxville is a private 501(c)(3) corporation that contracts with the City of Knoxville and Knox County to market Knoxville as a premier destination for conventions, sporting events and leisure travel for an increased economic impact on the region. 

The Board of Directors oversees Visit Knoxville operations and approves the annual budget. The board is comprised of at-large members, organizational members and appointments by the City of Knoxville and Knox County.

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD DIRECTORS

The Mayor of the City of Knoxville appoints three members and the County Mayor appoints six members to the Visit Knoxville Board. A final two independent members are elected by the board. Terms are for a three year period.

MEETINGS SCHEDULE

The Board meets on the second Wednesday in the months of January, March, May, July, September and November. Meetings start at 8 a.m. at the Visit Knoxville Welcome Center at 301 South Gay Street.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

COUNTY

Brad Anders
3428 Hackworth Road
Knoxville, TN 37931
865-215-2534
brad.anders@knoxcounty.org
Term Expires: June 2017

Linda Billman
WDVX
301 S Gay Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
544-1029
lbillman@wdvx.com
Term Expires: June 2018

Cortney Piper
Piper Communications
PO Box 2064
Knoxville, TN 37901
865-329-0553
cortney@piper-communications.com
Term Expires: June 2016

Dean Rice
Knox County Government
400 Main Street, Suite 615
Knoxville, TN 37902
865-215-2005
dean.rice@knoxcounty.org
Term Expires: June 2017

Kishor (Ken) Tailor
abviknoxville@yahoo.com
Term Expires:

Carmen Tegano
UT Athletics
Brenda Lawson Athletics Center
1551 Lake Loudoun Blvd Level M 
Knoxville, TN 37996
865-974-2929
ctegano@utk.edu
Term Expires: June 2018

CITY

Becky Hancock
Historic Tennessee Theatre Foundation
604 S. Gay Street
Knoxville, TN 37902
865-684-1200 ext. 145 
bhancock@tennesseetheatre.com
Term Expires: June 2017

Bill Lyons
City of Knoxville
400 Main Street, Suite 655
Knoxville, TN 37902
865-215-2029
wlyons@knoxvilletn.gov
Term Expires: June 2017

Michael Riley
The Oliver Hotel
407 Union Ave. SW 
Knoxville, TN 37902
865-521-0050
michael@theoliverhotel.com
Term Expires: June 2018

INDEPENDENT

Dorothy Stair
Arts & Heritage 
5617 Lyons View Pike
Knoxville, TN 37919
865-584-4251
dorothystair@hotmail.com
Term Expires: June 2016

Crystal Washington
Scripps Network Interactive 
9721 Sherrill Blvd 
Knoxville, TN 37931
865-560-4223
cwashington@scrippsnetworks.com
Term Expires: June 2016